Spring Anime 2015 Shortlist

Spring season of anime is just around the corner. So I decided to have a look at ones that caught my attention. I haven’t decided if I will blog each episode or just notable episodes I liked.

SHOW BY ROCK!!

This show very quickly caught my attention. Music band come idols with animal ears is hard to ignore. This follows a newly scouted cat girl as she and her fellow rock band attempt to make their way to the top. I am very excited for this series. This series looks to be a lot of fun.

Uta no Prince-sama: Maji Love Revolutions

Continuing the story of Nanami Haruka a composer for the all male super popular idol group STARISH. Having watched the first and second seasons I am excited to see a third one. The previous two seasons were a lot of fun. I hope and expect the third to be the same.

Houkago no Pleiades

A car manufacture teamed up with an anime company. The result is a magical girl series Houkago no Pleiades. The girls are collecting engine parts to send an alien back home. It looks cute and as a fan of Magical Girl genre I am interested in watching it. I’m hoping it will be at least fun.

Hibike! Euphonium

From the company behind K-On we got a series about an after school music club featuring brass instruments and potential for drama. Should be interesting to watch. I would have preferred if they were idols or a rock band but I think those two are pretty well covered by now.

